Aam Aadmi Party Candidate For Delhi Assembly Election 2020

January 6, 2020

The Election Commission gave a press conference on 7 January 2020 and informed that elections will be held for all 70 assembly seats in Delhi on 8th of February next month. After the election, the counting of votes will take place on January 11, 2020 and a new government will be announced for Delhi on the same day.
With this announcement, the Aam Aadmi Party has said that it will field its candidate for all 70 seats in Delhi. Party spokesperson said that a list of candidates has been made for all 70 seats in Delhi. Currently, Aam Aadmi Party has MLAs on 67 seats in Delhi.
Party spokesperson said that 20 or 22 of these MLAs will not be given Aam Aadmi Party ticket again. New candidates will be given tickets in their place. Information about MLAs who will not be given tickets again will be released on Saturday.
There is a possibility that presently some ministers may not get tickets to contest elections from the Aam Aadmi Party.
The Aam Aadmi Party spokesperson made it clear that Arvind Kejriwal’s will be candidate for the post of Chief Minister of Delhi by the Aam Aadmi Party. The spokesman said that the opposition parties do not have any clear face for the post of Chief Minister.
The Aam Aadmi Party has claimed that all its pre-poll surveys have said that the victory of the Aam Aadmi Party candidates in all the 70 seats in Delhi is certain.

Leave a Reply

Back to Top