The Central Government has passed the Citizenship Amendment Act from Parliament in December 2019. This new law was opposed by the people in many states of the country. Violent demonstrations also took place in several states. However, the Central Government clarified that this law will not pose any crisis on the citizenship of the citizens of India. But many consider this law to be the beginning of NRC.
Famous actors and directors of Bollywood along with the general public got divided on this issue. Many artists are supporting this law, while many artists are opposing this law. Let us know which artists have voiced their support and opposition to CAA.
CAA Supporter Bollywood artists –

  • Anupam Kher (Actor)
  • Kangna Ranaut (Actress)
  • Ranvir Shorey (Actor)
  • CAA Anti-supporter Bollywood Artist –

  • Dipika Padukone (Actress)
  • Alia Bhatt (Actress)
  • Tapsi Pannu (Actress)
  • Vishal Bhardwaj (Director)
  • Anubhav Sinha (Director)
  • Richa Chaddha (Actress)
  • Anil Kapoor (Actor)
  • Sonam Kapoor (Actress)
  • Twinkle Khanna(Actress)
  • Vishal Dadlani (Music Composer/SInger)
  • Anurag Kashyap (Director)
  • Guljar (Director/Lyricist)
  • Javed Akhtar (Story Writer/Lyricist)
  • Farhan Akhtar (Actor/Director)
  • Swara Bhaskar (Actress)
  • Prakash Raj (Actor)
  • Mahesh Bhatt (Director)
  • Javed Jaffrey (Actor)
  • Suniel Shetty (Actor)
  • Related Posts

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *