The first arrival of the British people was during the reign of Humayun. Then he came to India to trade spices and perfumes. At that time, his business was limited in quantity. During the reign of Aurangzeb, a trading company called East India Company from England came to India in the year 1700 with the intention of doing business in large quantities. After Aurangzeb’s death in 1707, the hold of Mughal rule began to weaken in the country and soon different kings and nawabs in different states established their power. By 1750, the Mughal rule had become very weak.
The East India Company also started taking advantage of this weakness, and began to rule the area by purchasing land in India and building a fort in it as per their wish. The company started keeping their soldiers in the name of security, which at that time were equipped with modern weapons.
Gradually, the British took the administrative system in their hands. When the local kings opposed it, the companies refused to obey the order of the kings and started a war against the kings. The first such war was the Battle of Palasi in 1757. In this war, on one side was the army of British East India Company and on the other side was the army of the Nawab of Bengal. The Nawab Siraj-ud-daulah was defeated by the Company’s army under the leadership of Robert Clive. Then after this war, the British gradually established their unbroken rule over all India. India was liberated from British rule on 15 August 1949.
Therefore, Independence Day is celebrated every 15 August in India. Many individuals have contributed to the independence of India.
Here, the 50 best freedom fighter who got India independent from the British, is being named, whose hard work and sacrifices gave India independence from the British.
(1) Mahatma Gandhi
(2) Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru
(3) Baba Saheb Bhimrao Ambedkar
(4) Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose
(5) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(6) Lokmanya Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(7) Lala Lajpat Rai
(8) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
(9) Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel
(10) Pandit Moti Lal Nehru
(11) Lala Hardayal
(12) Abdul Ghaffar Khan
(13) Rash Behari Bose
(14) Birsa Munda
(15) Surya Sen
(16) Sachindr Nath Sanyal
(17) Gopal Krishna Gokhle
(18) Madam Bhikaji Kama
(19) Maulana Mazaharul Haque
(20) Shaymji Krishna Verma
(21) Lal Bahadur Shastri
(22) Jay Prakash
(23) Madan Lal Dhingra
(24) Sardar Udham Singh
(25) Bipin Chandra Pal
(26) Aruna Asaf Ali
(27) Chandrashekhar Azad
(28) Sardar Bhagat Singh
(29) Ram Prasad Bismil
(30) J. B. Kripalani
(31) Chittaranjan Das
(32) Surendranath Banerjee
(33) Annie Besant
(34) Sarojini Naidu
(35) Sucheta Kripalani
(36) Jatindra Mohan Sengupta
(37) Shivaram Rajguru
(38) Kartar Singh Sarabha
(39) Dr. Satyapal
(40) Dr. Saifuddin Kitchlew
(41) Purushottam Das Tandon
(42) Gurbaksh Singh Dhillon
(43) Shah Nawaz Khan
(44) Lakshmi Sahgal
(45) Subramania Bharati
(46) Barindra Kumar Ghosh
(47) Mohammad Ali Jouhar
(48) Khudiram Bose
(49) Ashfaqulla Khan
(50) Sukhdev Thapar


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *